Great Circle Associates List-Managers
(December 1996)
 

Indexed By Date: [Previous] [Next] Indexed By Thread: [Previous] [Next]

Subject: bogus subscribers from Taiwon?
From: "Eric J. Hansen" <eric @ worldmachine . com>
Date: Thu, 12 Dec 1996 18:33:31 -0500 (EST)
To: list-managers @ greatcircle . com

Hi,

I just noticed the following stack of addresses on one of my lists:

s04152@cc.ntnu.edu.tw
s14039@cc.ntnu.edu.tw
s14102@cc.ntnu.edu.tw
s21486@cc.ntnu.edu.tw
s14116@cc.ntnu.edu.tw
s14020@cc.ntnu.edu.tw
s21472@cc.ntnu.edu.tw

They are all valid email addresses, and were subscribed by the "address"
themselves (i.e., as opposed to subscription via a WWW interface, which
I also allow, and tracked via the originating IP).  I haven't heard a
peep from any of these subscribers, so this is possibly a set of forged
addresses.  Has anyone else seen these (or similar addresses from this
host?)

Regards,
Eric

-- 
Eric J. Hansen ................................. mailto:eric@worldmachine.com
Worldmachine Technologies ....................... http://www.worldmachine.com

Indexed By Date Previous: Re: FindMail.Com?
From: David Lloyd-Jones <dlj@inforamp.net>
Next: Re: FindMail.Com?
From: David Shaw <dshaw@cs.jhu.edu>
Indexed By Thread Previous: Re: FindMail.Com?
From: "Lazlo Nibble" <lazlo@swcp.com>
Next: Re: bogus subscribers from Taiwon?
From: Kynn Bartlett <kynn@idyllmtn.com>

Google
 
Search Internet Search www.greatcircle.com