Great Circle Associates List-Managers
(December 1996)
 

Indexed By Date: [Previous] [Next] Indexed By Thread: [Previous] [Next]

Subject: Re: bogus subscribers from Taiwon?
From: Kynn Bartlett <kynn @ idyllmtn . com>
Date: Thu, 12 Dec 1996 16:18:13 -0800
To: "Eric J. Hansen" <eric @ worldmachine . com>
Cc: list-managers @ GreatCircle . COM

At 06:33 PM 12/12/96 -0500, Eric J. Hansen wrote:
>I just noticed the following stack of addresses on one of my lists:
>s04152@cc.ntnu.edu.tw
>s14039@cc.ntnu.edu.tw
>s14102@cc.ntnu.edu.tw
>s21486@cc.ntnu.edu.tw
>s14116@cc.ntnu.edu.tw
>s14020@cc.ntnu.edu.tw
>s21472@cc.ntnu.edu.tw

My guess is that some teacher used you as an "example" of how to
subscribe to a mailing list.  What kind of list do you run?


--
  /\      /\  /\      /\           Kynn Bartlett / kynn@idyllmtn.com
 /  \    /  \/  \    /  \               Idyll Mountain Internet 
 /  \   //\  /\  \   /  \            <URL:http://www.idyllmtn.com>
'_| _` //  \/  \__\ '_| _`    HTML Writers Guild Governing Board Member

Indexed By Date Previous: Re: FindMail.Com?
From: David Shaw <dshaw@cs.jhu.edu>
Next: Re: bogus subscribers from Taiwon?
From: TrekDog@gnn.com (Bradford Brown)
Indexed By Thread Previous: bogus subscribers from Taiwon?
From: "Eric J. Hansen" <eric@worldmachine.com>
Next: Re: bogus subscribers from Taiwon?
From: TrekDog@gnn.com (Bradford Brown)

Google
 
Search Internet Search www.greatcircle.com