At 02:26 PM 1/25/97 -0500, Jeff wrote:
>This seems to be the only valid address, but he doesn't get the
>point (he didn't look at the headers).
>
>-----Forwarded message from webmaster@capella.net (Per Dahlin)-----
>>Are you aware that a user at your site is spamming?
>>
>>-----Forwarded message from Chris.Williams@copella.net-----
>
>We have no user with this name, and if you look at the
>domain address it's not our domain-name. Yous eem to have
>misspelled it (o instead of a).
>A Internet Service Provider with world-wide access,
>designed for Network Marketers
>
> !!! We use Network Marketing !!!
> with the best compensation plan in the MLM-history
>and we pay out 83.33% in commission on infinite levels
> BEAT THAT !!!
>------------------------------------------------------
I too have run into a shady Web site that serves spammers and
malcontents by providing anonymous mailer services. A subscriber
used their service to ambush another subscriber and put me
in the middle. My attempts to find out the actual address
of the perpetrator has so far failed because the Web site
refuses to name the abuser.
My question...where do I go to file a complaint against this
Web site? InterNic? I'm not sure if InterNic has jurisdiction
over this particular Web site, so if not, where do I go next?
Alan
ASHandRR@TGN.net
|
|