On 22 Mar 97 at 17:05, Chuq Von Rospach wrote:
> So far, ALL of the spam I've seen has originated from one of four
> places: nlights.net
> *dial-access.att.net
> oscva.orbital.com
> iglou.com
The att.net dial-up is involved even in oscva.orbital.com. Another
site also in the att.net thing is: smtp.gte.net as in:
Received: from smtp.gte.net (unverified [206.124.65.252]) by
ec2.earthchannel.com ; Sat, 22 Mar
1997 10:26:18 -0500 Received: from smtp.gte.net
(230.los-angeles-005.ca.dial-access.att.net [207.147.204.230]) by
smtp.gte.net (SMI-8.6/) via SMTP id JAA10235
In addition
to subscribing, the forgeries are also sending information files and
file requests to the victims. I have turned off all file requests,
just in case a new site turns up and requests 100's of file sends
swamping my connection to the net.
Gess
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Gess Shankar pax vobiscum
gess@earthchannel.com http://www.earthchannel.com
Earth Channel Communications, LLC.
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
References:
|
|