On 24 Mar 97 at 1:23, Alexander Verbraeck wrote:
> I put a filter on domains nlights.net and wcom.uu.net among others,
> and just found the following three users being subscribed and bombed
> with useless INFO commands (the filter preventing this to happen):
>
> quynhle@erols.com
> trdchau@erols.com
> tran@addis.net
>
I got the same guys too. More importantly the sources they are coming
from are as follows. I am especially curious about:
kpham@spg-as77s36.erols.com. Is this address that of the spammer?
<headers follow>
1.
Received: from misl.mcp.com (unverified [199.177.202.10]) by
ec2.earthchannel.com
(EMWAC SMTPRS 0.83) with SMTP id <B0000286630@ec2.earthchannel.com>;
Sun, 23 Mar 1997 18:43:37 -0500
Received: from misl.mcp.com (kpham@spg-as77s36.erols.com
[207.172.38.36]) by misl.mcp.com (8.8.5/8.8.5) with SMTP id SAA15047
2.
Received: from rmi.net (unverified [166.93.8.14]) by
ec2.earthchannel.com
(EMWAC SMTPRS 0.83) with SMTP id <B0000286627@ec2.earthchannel.com>;
Sun, 23 Mar 1997 18:38:56 -0500
Received: from rmi.net (spg-as77s36.erols.com [207.172.38.36])
by rmi.net (8.8.5/8.8.5) with SMTP id QAA03286
3.
Received: from pop1-wcom.uu.net (unverified [198.6.100.22]) by
ec2.earthchannel.com
(EMWAC SMTPRS 0.83) with SMTP id
<B0000286625@ec2.earthchannel.com>;
Sun, 23 Mar 1997 18:34:25 -0500
Received: from pop1-wcom.uu.net by pop1-wcom.uu.net with SMTP
(peer crosschecked as: spg-as77s36.erols.com [207.172.38.36])
id QQcieg08470; Sun, 23 Mar 1997 23:34:05 GMT
</headers>
What fun.
Gess
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Gess Shankar pax vobiscum
gess@earthchannel.com http://www.earthchannel.com
Earth Channel Communications, LLC.
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
References:
|
|